2023 Mecklenburg County Medical Society Board of Directors

Ex-Officio Board Members

To Be Determined
Executive Director, Mecklenburg County Medical Society

Bonnie Coyle Ronco, MD, MS
Medical Director, Health Department
Mecklenburg County Government

E. Rebecca Hayes, MD, FAAFP
NCMS Delegate to the AMA
Atrium Health CMC-Elizabeth Family Medicine
Family Medicine

Neema Hooker, MD
President, Charlotte Medical Dental & Pharmaceutical Association

Douglas R. Swanson, MD, FACEP
Medical Director, Mecklenburg EMS Agency
Emergency Medicine

Past Presidents

Kate E. Long, MD (2022)
Babak Mokari, DO (2021)
John R. Albert, MD (2020)
Elizabeth B. Moran, MD (2019)
Scott L. Furney, MD (2018)
Stephen J. Ezzo, MD (2016-17)
Simon V. Ward, III, MD (2015)
James B. Hall, MD (2014)
Janice E. Huff, MD (2013)
Maeve E. O’Connor, MD (2012)
Robert W. Schafermeyer, MD (2011)
Ophelia E. Garmon-Brown, MD (2010)

Click here for the entire list of Past Presidents.

2023 Board of Directors

Board of Directors